Sale fun

Nice quiet morning at home followed by lunch before I packed up the car with bags of toys, walkers, rail and clothes and headed to the mum2mum sale in Didcot.

I set up after a lot of trips to the car and had a very full stall. It was such fun being on the other side of the fence for a change. I loved selling, chatting to the buyers and demo-ing our things. I sold loads and by the time C, R and T arrived, the stall was looking much less stocked. C wanted to know where his Trunki had gone! Despite saying he wanted to sell it as it was too babyish for him!

C&R chose something each - R a fab giant duck which I love too, and C a flying Connect 4 game.

We came back via an adventure playground close by with tunnels and all sorts and the Costa drive through which was all very exciting!

I counted up and made £130 all from toys sold for a few pounds and a couple of bigger items. What a winner!

Tired now and ready for our home cooked curry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.