Life...

By NickyH

Day 245

Today was my gorgeous husband's birthday! He wanted to spend the day working on the garden (his choice entirely!) and we actually seem to be getting somewhere with it at long last.

I know this is yet another macro, and I know my last few days' shots have been macros, but I can't help it! I did have another choice for today which was a really cool 'ice cream pub' (as it was called) (this) that was parked outside the garden centre. But I loved the detail on this spider, and seeing as I was immensely brave by getting so close to it, it had to be today's shot! I also got this shot of the underneath of its body.

We've been out for a lovely birthday meal with the out laws this evening and I'm so stuffed full of yummy food that I fear I may have to be rolled up to bed later.

2 more sleeps until H's first day at school...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.