Life...

By NickyH

Day 246 - Spot the eyes...

Today has been rather emotional for me. H starts school tomorrow and today it has really hit home how much I'm going to miss him.

Don't get me wrong, I'm really excited about him starting as I know he will love it and as a child who really loves to learn, I know he'll get so much out of it. But I'm just so sad about Mondays and Wednesdays - they've been my two days off work with him since he was born (I work Saturdays) and they've been our days, just ours and no one else's. He's like my little shadow. Yes, he drives me mad at times and I can't get anything done when he's there, but I just can't imagine him not being in the house causing mayhem.

I keep focusing on all the good points - mainly the fact I'll be able to do the simple things like go shopping in peace, read, clean the house ALONE etc - and I know I'll be fine once we get into a new routine, but it's going to be strange without him.

We've had a perfect last day in the sunshine at Clitheroe Castle and had a lovely lunch in the town. It couldn't have been nicer. This was like a kaleidoscope that was open at both ends - if you look in the centre there's H's smiling eyes.

Enough of my moaning. I'm going to go and iron his uniform and try and pull my self together...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.