Life...

By NickyH

Day 247 - Here comes the school boy...

This had to be today's blip. It's been such a huge day with H having his first ever day at school that there's no way I could choose anything else.

He burst out of his bedroom at 6.45am shouting "It's time for school! It's time for school!". Excited is an understatement! He wouldn't pose for many photographs, so this was pretty much all I managed to get as he was far too eager to get to school. There were no tears from either of us when we got there (although I did well up when we were leaving) and he went in with no problems. Phew!

I picked him up at midday and tried to ask him about his morning, and all I could get out of him was that he enjoyed it - he was more concerned with what was for lunch and what time it would be ready. Typical boy!

He's quite happy to go again tomorrow though, so that's a good sign...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.