matipac

By matipac

Buddy's first parkrun

Following last week's cow incident, I decided it was time for Buddy to run his first parkrun. Unlike me, he is a very fast runner when he's off his lead, and so I was a bit worried about how a combination of our abilities would fare over 5K. Buddy was one of seven dogs running today, and the pre-start period included a fair bit of bottom sniffing and nose rubbing. The first part of the run was quite jerky, but after about 1k Buddy slipped into a steady rhythm beside me, which he maintained for most of the way give or take a the odd patch of ground that particularly excited his sense of smell, and a couple of *ahem* convenience stops. He did tire a bit towards the end, but kept going. I was absolutely delighted with our finishing time of 34:08.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.