Worn-out football

I wonder how many times this ball has been used, how many times it has been kicked... It's served its purpose and it has been abandoned on the beach, probably replaced by a shiny new one.

My first day of holidays was a very lazy day, apart from spending longer than usual in the kitchen preparing a nice meal. Usually I only have time to prepare something quick. It was a dry day, so we went for a walk and didn't do much after that.

Getting everything ready for my trip to Barcelona next week, including my old passport, and you may wonder why... Well, years ago, I applied for permanent residency in the UK, because I thought it was a requirement to get a student loan. It was granted and I got my stamp on my passport. It turned out then that it wasn't really a requirement, as I came from a EU country. So, when I renewed my passport, I didn't bother applying for a new stamp. Now, given the present situation in the UK, with all that Brexit mess and we don't know what's gonna happen with us carry-on, I phoned the Home Office to enquire whether my permanent residency was still valid, as I had not renewed the stamp on my passport. The call was answered by a less than helpful man who sounded like he couldn't care less, and what he told me didn't make much sense either, but I understood that it was still valid but I'd better take my old passport with the stamp on it if I was travelling, which I thought it was a bit harsh considering that the Brexit negociations haven't even started and the UK is still part of the EU. But hey, that's why I'm taking it. Just in case...

Anyway... less of this, as I don't want to lose my temper...

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you're all enjoying your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.