Lali's World

By Lali

Address to a birthday haggis in a bandana

Sunday. I had a day off

It didn't really feel like a day off, as I did quite a few things and the day flew past with one thing and another. In the evening, as usual, we went to the open mic session at the Boathouse. It was rather busy and noisy as there were two birthday celebrations. One of them was Brian's. Most people donned a bandana in his honour, as he always wears a bandana. Also, as he's well known for his singing of Burns' songs, Ian did the address to a birthday haggis in Gaelic for him. I also sang a couple of songs but I could hardly hear myself because of the noise around. It was a great evening.

Early back home, though, as working on Monday.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good Sunday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.