A QUILT MADE OF DERELICT JERSEYS

And the cats we had, made them even more derelict.
I used to knit in the seventies a lot of jerseys and cardigans for myself and for Piet Hein. Bright colours were my favourites, and we boths loved to wear them. But then came the time to take the scissors and cut them in squares and sow them together. We had an old chair that could use a quilt.
This all happened a long time ago, and somehow I did not throw it away, for nostalgia reasons I guess.
It is my entry for the Derelict Sunday Challenge, huge thanks to AngelsShare for hosting.

Tomorrow Piet Hein and I will have a train travel day. This time not to The Hague, but we will enjoy a week in Venice. See the extra if you like.
After we booked the journey I have been busy to find out if my old laptop will be able to respond to the wifi possibility in our hotel.
Luckily Piet Hein has a smartphone which we can use both.
When I do not appear here the coming days, you know now the reason why, and will have to backblip. Perhaps I can post sporadically and can visit journals too. Comments off then? That would be the first time for me.
My daughter Mischa will be so sweet to host the Silly Saturday Challenge for me. The tag will be #SilS24, or SillySaturday24.

I have given my first hearts this morning for silly pictures (I loved to see all the funny entries at the galleries, lots of laughter and smiles), to CoffeePotter, dollydoug, Happycat, Muguet, and Romay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.