BABY DOVE

We walked for the first time in this street, and there I saw a flock of white doves flying around. Some landing at the pavement, some at the roof.
I had my camera ready and took some pictures. The I saw a man standing in his front garden. Are you the owner of these beautiful doves? He answered in the positive and said:: These white doves are wedding doves. I often let them fly at such an occasion.
I made more photos, of the doves, and asked if I could come nearer in his little garden for pictures. That was alright with him, we had a little conversation, and then he asked if I wanted to see a little one.
I did and he went into the shed where obviously the doves lived, and came back with this little baby in a little basket.
I never ever had seen a baby like this and took two pictures. And now it is my Silly Saturday entry. Of course the little baby is not silly at all, and I am not silly either, but this meeting was a bit absurd.
I have also an extra photo of a scene Piet Hein and I watched some days ago, when we walked along the Weser and it did rain a bit.

A lovely spring day, we enjoyed very much.

I am hosting the Silly Saturday Challenge and the tag is #SilS23,  or SillySaturday23.  #SillySaturday will do too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.