The pollen changed colour!

I sent a photo of Kent's black truck to my parents yesterday. The truck was coated nice and thick with the yellow pine tree pollen. Today I sent them another photo of the truck only this time it is covered with white stuff!

We headed off to church this morning in the rain but it had turned to snow by the time we arrived at the building.

After Sacrament Meeting the snow was coming Dow pretty good and it was wonderful to watch some of the Congolese refugee men and teenagers go outside to touch and play in the snow as it was the first time they had ever seen it. They were excited like little children. :-

We are home and Kent has put together a couple of pans of lasagna and I am now impatiently waiting for it to bake so I can have some awesome lunch.

It is most definitely an afternoon for reading and napping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.