15 headed Daffodil

Today marks my 5th anniversary of uploading to Blipfoto.com. I've uploaded a 15-headed Daffodil from the garden - each head represents 4 months of uploading (holistic thinking or what?)! I've no idea what the World Record is for Daffodil heads (maybe someone reading this knows?). I've had over 480,000 views of my images (260+ daily viewing average actually ranging from 60 to over 15,000 for a photo of the International Space Station passing the Moon). It has been both a challenge and a joy so far and I hope to continue daily uploads as I enter my 6th year. Uploading began whilst I was still in the Royal Air Force and has followed me through completing 2 BA(Hons) Degrees, Teacher Training, my wife's 3 postings with the Royal Air Force (the current one as a Station Commander has been the best so far!) and the adoption of our darling little boy. It has documented the highs and lows of my journey. Thanks to everyone who has taken an interest in what I do, including the Stormtroopers on their various adventures. :) If you do like what I do, much more can be found on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram at @captureasecond or you can have a look at my work on my website at www.captureasecond.com (and maybe buy something to help me pay off my mortgage and buy my elusive Audi R8...). Please come and say 'Hello' on any of them! Feedback is, as ever, greatly received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.