Short Brown

The Scottish round of the UK club orienteering championships took me to Tentsmuir Forest this morning, with hopes that my club could avoid coming last in the “small clubs” championship. I had a fair run on an area which didn’t suit me since it is flat and you have to run in forests… which is pretty much what orienteering is about, I know! In the end we were the 6th club of 9 which, I think, means that we haven't qualified to (not) go to Devon for the final!

We also had the news that the competitor at last night's event who had a heart attack died on the way to hospital. It’ll be interesting to see what fall-out there is from this, although I don't imagine that there was more that anyone could have done since they seemed very well set up with medical and rescue staff/systems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.