Happy Hour

CCN and I had a delightful catch up with our neighbours across the way after a tumultuous two days of golf in the club championships.  It was lovely to relax over a glass of bubbles and Schooner was there to keep us company.  Schooner is about to move down to the Snowy Mountains to live and we're going to miss him, although I think the Gang Gangs will be happy to say farewell :-)

It was a good finish to the championships and I was delighted to play with the winner, Louise who plays off a 6 handicap.  I told her that I was thrilled to have the opportunity as I usually only see people hit the ball like her when I'm watching the golf on television.  It was truly an awesome experience.  Happy to say I was runner up but there were 58 shots between Louise and the Wombat :-)  Oh, well, I'll just have to keep practising my little heart out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.