On the big....

....metal bird.

Normally when I go away I seem to be up at the crack of dawn for the flight but today was a more relaxed affair.

The taxi was booked for 10:00am to get us to the airport. We got there nice and early so we could a have bit of breakfast and a relax.

Then it was onto Dubai with Emirates, I'd never flown into Dubai before so I was quite excited to see what it had to offer, unfortunately as we landed in the evening there was not much to see from the window. As it was a connecting flight we didn't get to see the fancy part of the airport either as our terminal was one of the extreme far ones.

Another first for me was going on the A380 double decker Airbus, this I was extremely excited about. It was huge as you approach it and on the inside it's rather roomy too. As the plane is so big you hardly feel the take off and landing which was quite a strange experience. 

I could not fault the travelling today, so much leg room in economy seats and the entertainment did very well to shrink the long haul journey. I also liked the starry backdrop to the cabin as it went dark outside, so that is my blip.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.