Hong Kong Day 1

After 14 hours of flying, a two hour stop over and very little sleep on the plane we should have been ready to go straight to bed, instead we checked in to the hotel, showered and went straight out. Jet lag was helping at this point as our bodies thought it was the start of the day.

We went straight out for a meal and took in the delights of Hong Kong (mainland part) looking out over to the island.

It's a very busy city with people everywhere but I've never felt safer catching the tube at night. 

I think I'm going to be over-faced with photography opportunities here but I'm going to try and look through my eyes and not just through the lens.

I loved the misty backdrop to the skyline and the reflecting lights but I wish I'd taken out the SLR tonight and not just the little Fuji.

A couple of extras for the street feel ------->

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.