The Album

Today was the final day of our little mini holiday with Mr and Mrs V . We have had a really fab time with them full of lovely surprises and super meals. We ended up in Cirencester today where we wandered through the shops and had a super lunch.

Yesterday we went to the lovely little town of Broadway where I purchased an Album from a little shop. I was enchanted by the lovely little paintings. Poems and sketches in it. They all date from 1908 to 1918 most of which are then in France so I assume would have been done during WW1. This is a lovely little watercolour . I wish I could trace what happened to the artist. Perhaps a relative is a blipper! Anyway I love the little Album and hopefully I may find out something about its contributors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.