Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Fungi

Thank you all so much for your comments, hearts and stars on my 8-year blip yesterday. I've got half way down thanking people on their own journals. I'm of the old school, before the reply option came in. I only use that to chat back about a comment. 

 It's just a shame the new algorithms count archived blips. Anyhow, not to worry, I've come this far so I won't give up before my real 8-year date next month.

Just to prove it I'm posting a blip that wasn't really meant to feature here. It's one of only a few shots I have. I had been out in the garden, in the early sunshine, creating a story to go with some shots I took. That was early. Later on I fiddled about with camera settings and decided to format my card! Arrrghhhh!

I went about my normal Sunday morning activities, going into town, having a go at photographing bracket fungus, just because I've been passing it by regularly. This morning I had time to stop. Good job!

It was a shock when I came to download my pics to find only fungus. In my many years of blipping there have been days when I still have to get the camera out after 11pm, but not tonight. The fungus will have to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.