Desperately seeking

By clickychick

First Try

The Mothering Sunday gift I spoke about yesterday got used today. The Daughters knew I wanted to try some sphere photography. The day was dull but I persevered and took the glass ball out in the rain and took a shot of Greystoke Castle.

I'm sure there are a lot of other, better ways I can use this with practise but I was happy to go today for a view they know very well.

In other news, I went for a routine check-up with our surgery's nurse. They are seeing all patients between 40 and 70 years who don't go to the doctor for anything on-going.

It was a good opportunity to mention the cough and fatigue that haven't left me since the cold I had for six weeks earlier this year. She said she would refer me to a doctor who would probably request a chest x-ray and spirometry. I told her my peak flow was rubbish as I used to try it on my mothers gadget. So we will see what happens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.