A curiosity

I put the f stop up, I put the f stop down, 
I put the f stop up and turned it all around
The ISO soon joined it in being twirled and spun for miles
Then I automatically reset all the knobs and dials.
Hey do the Blip a Tokey. Change your dof by hokey.
 
Do you know that tune?
 
Anyway you get the picture. All this for the mono Monday challenge by skeena to do with depth of field. Whether what I have chosen is a good example I have no idea. I do use shallow and deep and wide and narrow dof and get the terminology all muddled.
 
You might be wondering what the curiosity is and I’ll leave you to decide what it might be. It is where I found it that is curious. It, along with two other much larger ones were squashed flat on a road where I walk regularly. I thought flowers at first, then I decided I would pick one up for a blip. It was stuck fast and I had to gently prise it off the tar seal. 
 
When today dawned wet and misty again I decided to use this for MM (mono)  and again tomorrow for TT(macro) to show the other side with all its prickles and in colour.
 
I believe this is my 1000 blip. Who would have thought I would stick at it so long. I remember the first rainy day I had no idea what to take and settled on the iron and a shirt with a pattern!!  Now I collect bits for the rainy days. 
 
I have improved my photography, I can see that, but not always consistent. I do like the challenges. I like fartnarkling with photos but only when I have time. If I feel in the mood I get a better result all round. I enjoy getting comments from everyone especially those that critique my photos. I have learnt so much that way. So thank you for the ride so far and we will see how much further we travel together.


Just for my journal record I have been very busy doing visits, housework, Assn business and it is freezing. A cold easterly blowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.