Red Flash

By RedFlash

St Matthew?s

Amelia Daisy Marsh was christened in St Matthew's church, Winchester on Sunday 2 Sunday.

The church is over 800 years old and once served the local farming community.

It is a tiny church and the guests filled it.

The service was very child friendly and aptly so as a lot of the guests had their small children with them

I'd only taken my little Sony with me as it fitted into the handbag. It seems that no one else had remembered theirs, so I took lots of snaps of Amelia and her family. The light was not good in the church, so I am not happy with them.

This is of course a window in the church but I have been unable to find out anything about it as of yet.

Go large to see the exquisite detail

The things that made me smile: Amelia didn't make a sound when the water from the font was poured on her and she was quite happy to be carried around the church by the vicar while he introduced her to all of the congregation who were tasked with her well being

Exercise: Tottered down the road to the church in 4in heels and then fell asleep on the sofa after too much fizz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.