A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 164 :: MM164 :: DOF

Plus CMC17 by using Cyanotype (AKA Blueprint*) conversion.

This conversion in Lightroom to the many tones of blue is the only dabbling I have done to this image. The rest was what my phone camera took from about 2" away from the nearest glass stone. The lack of dabbling is what is different for me.

FYI they are sitting on a sheet of glass I have spare from my stain glass hobby. The rain drop pattern is in the glass. 

It seems that although we all use depth of field when we take every photograph many of you have taken the time to think about it when composing your images today. There are some stunning Blips already and I'm going to find it hard to pick just 5 this week. I will try but it may not be possible until Friday.

Next week's theme will be announced with my Blip on Wednesday evening.

* Blueprints were a negative of a drawing using just one tone of blue with white lines depicting the image. Cyanotype differs in as much as it allows the full range of tones and is not a negative. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.