Unexpected treat

Having not made any particular plans to see the fireworks this year, about a week ago a friend said she had a couple of spare tickets for the gardens if L and I wanted to come. It's been a while since we watched them from the gardens so we said, yes please! Probably a little late to get a perfect viewpoint (I wonder when those in the best spots had got there and if they had queued up before the gates opened?) we still had a pretty good view of all but the lowest ones. And being so close, you get to hear the music really well, smell the gunpowder in the air, and feel the biggest bangs reverberating in your chest - the full experience! I didn't take my 'big camera' as it would be a little anti-social, not to mention a little difficult to get any particularly special shots from that close. Instead I took a few shots on my 'little camera'. Nothing special, and this was probably the best of them, but it marks the occasion - most of the time I put the camera down and just enjoyed the spectacle! Big thanks to H for the tickets!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.