Blossom Time

Relaxed-ish start to the day today. I really should hav done some housework but I did another exercise video instead! Maybe Friday I will have time...

I had to have a quick walk into town this afternoon as I had bills to pay at the bank. I took this photo of the lovely pink blossom on the way into town A few trees like this one line the road I walk along to go to town, they make a quite dicey area look pretty!

The extra is a lady I saw in town. She didn't get many customers that I saw, but I admire her for doing something to try to improve her lot in life. I daresay she too has struggled in the employment market. I'm not a believer in palm reading but if she manages to make a few quid, and people are gullible enough I see no harm!

On my way home I saw my old boss in the shop where I work and I popped in to have a word with him. He will definitely be taking it on again when Lee goes, as the guy who was meant to be doing it is, as I suspected, trying to force his hand for a better deal. As the deal on the table for him is already significantly better than my current boss has, I don't think he will get anywhere. 

I can't see my old boss being able to run the shop for too long, as his health would suffer, and he agreed he only plans to do it until he can find a buyer. When he does, (he may need to lower his asking price in keeping with today's market!)  I will also say goodbye to the shop. I don't want to be sold on with the fixtures and fittings for a third time, and I'm prepared to take my chances! I can always cold read read palms on the High Street if it comes to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.