Frog Central

Today's weather has been warm and sunny - a complete contrast to yesterday's miserable lot! Even so, I haven't really been far today, but have caught up on a few outstanding jobs at home - cleaning/tidying, booking appointments, ordering stuff my dad wanted from a catalogue, post, etc.

One place I did go was to the hospital to collect some hearing aid batteries for my Dad. I took my camera so I could look for a blip at the same time, and I took quite a few photos! 

Brian had mentioned that there were frogs in one of the Arboretum's ponds so I went to investigate. Sure enough, there were several and they were engaging in a bizarre amphibian orgy. It was gross, yet strangely fascinating! This is certainly not the best shot I took today, but it's the best of the froggy ones, and as I'd never seen anything like this before, I chose to go with this shot.

My older son, Zeph visited this afternoon and brought me a lovely box of bath and shower goodies from Lush. It was fantastic to see him again! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.