Chai?

Today I woke up with a migraine - first time for ages. I took my tablets and fortunately they did their job and I felt OK by the time I'd showered. I caught up a few more jobs, then went to town.

I went first to Costa coffee, where I tried one of their chilli sausage rolls and had a Chai Latte. They were very busy, with only two staff. They made a couple of mistakes with orders before mine, and my drink didn't taste like normal either. It could have just been milk and cinnamon!

Then to get my long overdue hair cut/colour! I booked the appointment before I knew I was going to be working Wednesdays and it was then too late to try to change it. Anyway she did a good job, and I made it home to get changed and be at work on time by the skin of my teeth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.