Exposure Experiment

11.7C bright and sunny with a hazy feel. Moderate then light WNW/W/WSW breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound woke up at 4am again and went back to bed when told then slept through until the alarm clock. I'm not sure if thats the only time she wakes or moves around but it seems to be the time we hear her or are aware.

After lunch Maeve and I went for the repeat of the morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town. The harbour was much quieter than of late. One of the naval vessels was still out at the NATO fuel jetty.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for another walk. I went out to the shipyard. I had a wander around having a think. A fishing boat came across the loch and went out through the channel. Another came in through the channel and crossed to the harbour where I saw it at the old quay when I walked back along Low Askomill.

Podcasts of BBC Radio 4's Desert Island Discs on the Clip (as I walked):
Bill Bryson. Author.
Terry Gilliam. American-born British screenwriter, film director, animator, actor, comedian and Python.

Afternoon music ... 80's playlist on Spotify. Cher, Heart Of Stone.

E-PL5 f/5.6 1/400 sec. ISO-200 42mm

Extra is the deliberately overexposed original.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.