SkiMe

By SkiMe

MonoMonday Challenge - 164 Depth Of Field

Or in this case, a lack of it. 

A very shallow depth of field portrait of an elderly lady out for a walk at sunset.

I wasn't really interested to take her picture walking at a faster pace and overtaking her and another senior friend, but as I passed by she turned her head towards me.  She had the most pale red watery eyes that looked straight into me that I instinctively turned the camera and took this picture with the camera still hanging from my neck - as she was looking into my eyes.  It all happened so fast, but I continue to go back to this picture as there seems more of a story to be told.  I imagine her in her kitchen now sipping on some soup or maybe a warm pasta.  God bless and merry storytelling.

Thanks to Skeena for hosting again this month's MonoMonday challenge and Nickimags888 for making an interesting write-up on DOF.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.