Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Soon be open for business - MM164

Today being such a beautiful one I went to Southsea and walked along the beach.  The tide was in, the sky blue and it was wonderfully warm.  I had intended to take pictures of South Parade Pier, currently going through its refit - which indeed I did - but when I asked this lovely young lady if I could take pictures of the pier through the frame of her bicycle she misunderstood me, not having a lot of English.  Instead she gave me permission to blip her + bike.  I said I'd email her a copy.

This is my entry for today's MonoMonday, subject Depth of Field.  It's an image with a very wide depth of field.  I do vary the dof in my blips but often prefer using a narrow one to isolate the subject.  Here, though, I wanted the pier and its setting to be part of the picture.  Many thanks to Skeena for hosting today.

For those of you who prefer colour, I've added an Extra.  This closed up kiosk has not caught up with the weather.  It is still shut for the winter, but I did love its red paint.

Wishing you all a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.