Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Stella, Stella, hey Stella!

Remember A Streetcar Named Desire and the character of Stan Kowalski (played by Marlon Brando) bellowing for his wife, Stella?  It is one of those iconic movie scenes from that era.  Reminding me that I should really watch it again one of these days.

But I digress.  In addition to being the name of a character in an old movie, Stella is also the name of the major winter storm/blizzard due to arrive on the Lane sometime late tonight, bringing with it a bunch of snow.  How much snow is the big question, of course - the only thing The Weather Channel is saying is "over a foot" which could mean almost anything.  One thing you can count on, however, is that tomorrow's blip will be a bird in the snow.  Guaranteed.  Well, unless that fox shows up...

I stopped by for a quick visit with MIL today.  As expected, she had no memory of being her yesterday, but I shared a couple of pictures with her, including one I snapped with my phone of her on the sofa with Phoebe all stretched out on her lap.  That made her laugh.  Then she asked if we could please arrange for a boyfriend to be here the next time she comes over.  Which made me laugh.  Thanks for all the comments on my blip of her yesterday.  I'm so sorry that so many of you are going or have gone through this terrible disease with loved ones.

On a brighter note, I got around to posting one of my photos from my January trip to AZ on Flickr last night and the darned thing has gotten over 51,000 views already - how crazy is that?  It's a shot of a Ferruginous Hawk that I think I probably also blipped.  

To all my friends in the path of Winter Storm Stella, please stay safe and stay off the roads!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.