Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Nya Nya Nya

Or so he seemed to be saying, as he poked his tongue out after getting a glob of suet.  Lip smacking good, evidently.  On nearly any day of the year, I can find a half dozen downy woodpeckers around our property - they are adorable tiny birds and I've blipped them many times before.  So, in many ways, an easy blip today.  However, I won't tell you how many shots I had to take in order to get one with the tiny needle-like tongue extended.  Suffice it to say that 6 fps was handy.

My other shot of the day was another primarily black and white bird, the black-capped chickadee, caught in mid-song

Hubs and I spent most of the morning and early afternoon working outside, clearing some of the invasive brush that keeps encroaching around our property and doing some garden clean-up.  Mostly, we both just wanted to be outside.  Now, I think naps may be in order... Sunday afternoons, gotta love 'em.

Toodles.
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.