Pump it Up

I've got 10 minutes before this pumps itself up again for another blood pressure reading. It's doing that every half hour for 24 hours, after which I fully expect to be told there's absolutely nothing up. Mind you, the first reading after the nurse strapped it on this morning was 191 over 168; that certainly got my attention! But it's been put down to 'machine warmup'. Phew!

After wandering back from the clinic I decided to just hang about the house. Switched on the telly to catch the news that young Nicola is going for another independence referendum. Well, that won't have done much for my blood pressure! And my afternoon's activity won't have helped either; on my hands and knees searching for carpet moth eggs under a couple of rugs. It's that time of year again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.