Today's Special

By Connections

Quiet

After the past few days of whirlwind activities, I feel a bit like this little nuthatch, wanting to just stare into space for a while!

My first concert with the Whatcom Chorale went splendidly on Sunday night, and it was a thrill to have a full house -- St. Paul's Episcopal Church -- especially on a rainy Sunday evening the day after we moved to daylight savings time. We're moving on to serious study of the Brahms Requiem, which we'll perform on June 4. Time to tune my ears to German!

My newfound cousin of several degrees and I had emails flying back and forth for the past week, reveling in sharing of our respective family treasures, thanks to the magic of digital photography and email. We're taking a temporary breather...

I'll try to be more present here this week!

Blip 1761

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.