Gratitude

First, mine! I'm so grateful for the many comments, stars, and hearts for my 1500th blip, and will be thanking each of you personally. I think my great-great-grandmother would be pleased to know that her quilt struck such a chord with folks around the world!

And gratitude on a much smaller scale -- I think that Doreen, our resident Douglas Squirrel, was delighted to find such bounty today! We hadn't seen her since returning from California, so were delighted to spot Doreen enjoying the nubbin of suet and seed cake that Phil left on the table after refilling the feeder.

Right after I took this, she scampered away with her treasure, which I hope afforded some solace through the very high winds and rain that caused our electrical power to go out an hour later. Fortunately, we had been invited for dinner in another part of town, where the power was still on, so despite the weather, we had a wonderful evening with friends!

(The power was restored at 1:30 a.m. Monday; I'm back-blipping this entry.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.