Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Happily Haunted

A big thank you to little_miss, who patiently executed her daddy's instructions. We spent about 15 minutes trying different movements, playing around with lighting and camera settings. I would have tried some more, but little_miss had to go back to watching Nickelodeon. 
We shot this in a dark room. I used a torchlight pointed at the floor to produce indirect light. Little_miss slowly hopped in from the left, stopped, danced around a bit, and slowly hopped out to the right. 
I must also thank Billy for invading the frame and watching us from the couch. He is essential to the shot's overall effect.

10s/f3.6/ISO100. The camera rested on a table (I have no tripod).

It is amazing what you can achieve with very simple resources.

I have been playing around with long shutter speeds and overexposure until now. I will now try to see what I can do with underexposed shots. Fellow blippers have already tried this, and their results will be difficult to match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.