In the black

For some reason, despite my relaxing weekend, I feel absolutely pooped today.

It may have something to do with the fact that my squeaky bed has started squeaking again, despite the best efforts of B, CP and myself to stop it. Matchsticks, newspaper and towels have all been tried and have all failed. It started squeaking after the September 2010 earthquake and I thought I'd sorted it at last. I know that this probably means that I'll have to bite the bullet and buy a new bed, but I'm holding off for as long as possible. I don't want to buy another cheap base (all I can afford at the moment), only to have the same thing happen in six months' time.

Back to the drawing board.

These beautiful little snowdrops are still aplenty all over the show. I thought that the black background set them off nicely. I have a penchant for plain dark backgrounds to display delicate blooms..

Well, I'm off to vacuum the living room and take the dog for a walk before Mass. That is if my squeaky bed doesn't tempt me to lie down for a while .....

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.