Brooch-ing the subject.

My hairdresser was here this morning, and we were going to go out when she had finished, but as the weather is yet again, misty rain, we stayed in. I had a quick, no, a long search, for something to blip. This brooch was my Nana's, and she used to wear it on the jacket of her costume (such a funny old fashioned word) when she  used to  pick me up, to take me to Sunday School.  She told me it was made from butterfly wings, although I don't know if that's true. Anyway, I was fascinated by it, and I am so glad it was given to me when she passed away. This photo doesn't really do it justice, but it is the best I could do.  I hope it qualifies for Tiny Tuesday, as it's only about 1 3/4" x 3/4" Thanks to Freyard for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.