Unoriginal Anniversary

Knowing that today was my 2 year (unbroken!) blip anniversary, I went out for a drive after work planning to photograph and blip a water fall. Of course, because I was relying on them, the photos were all yuck.

Hmmm, never mind. I decided as an anniversary moment, I'd go with my first ever self-portrait. I gave up on that after about 20 photos, none of which I liked.

So, boring as I am, I've reverted to the idea I used for my one year anniversary - and create a collage of some of my favourite shots from the past year - hey, at least this saves you having to work through a linked list of my favourites!

This is the moment to take the opportunity to thank each and every one of you for the visits you pay to my journal, the comments you leave and the hearts and stars you bestow. Each of those events is appreciated more than you can know.

It is also the moment to thank my heroes at blip-central for the hard work they do in keeping us up and running. And never-ending accolades must go the those who envisaged this site in the first place - where would my life be without my daily blip? Just imagine the time I 'd have on my hands and the other things I'd get done!

The incredible wealth of knowledge that is shared here - both in writing and visually - have helped me become a better photographer and helped to develop my 'eye'. Thank you all so much!

I love this place - it, and those of you who visit, make each and every day special.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.