Tuesday tree

On our drive back from West Runton this evening, I spotted a lovely and quickly disappearing sunset. I pulled over and Mollie took this picture. Lovely I think. Sunsets are the best.

Work was work, and I left just after 4. The aim was to get home at a reasonable time, so that we could go swimming. I managed 40 lengths with Henry also swimming with me. He also does a lot of turning upside down, and splashing about between proper swimming, but as we only shared the pool with one other gentlemen it was acceptable! So I guess I swam 800 metres, and as about a third were back stroke, which is a bit more energetic than the leisurely breast stroke, I actually feel like I have done some exercise today!

Poor Bozli is feeling and showing his age. He is over 15 now, and is showing signs of disorientation. I suspect we may not have him for much longer. Although I've never been much of a dog lover, he has been an obedient pet, and 15 years is a long time. As Jon is away until Thursday evening, I'm hoping he doesn't take a turn for the worse before then. So I am just trying to make him as comfortable as possible. Its a sad time. I'll keep you updated on his condition.

A bit of tv, that's Kate Humble then the 1066 thing, after I've washed up, and maybe a row or two of knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.