Norwich Roman Catholic Cathedral

Today I took my real camera to work with me, with the intention of taking some photos of the yards and courts in Upper St Giles Street. 

I managed to get in to work reasonably early. With a spell on my own manning phones in the morning, I was kept pretty busy, so was glad to get out into the sun at lunchtime. Although that was deceptive, as it was still cold.

I walked up St Giles Street. I like this area, and at the far end, over the ring road, the 'other' cathedral can be seen. None of the photos I took were particularly good, and I will visit this cathedral again to get a closer shot. But there were other reasons to use this photo. Apart from the mark on my lens which spoilt the other pictures, I found another blue plaque. Every one of these plaques has such interesting gems of information, and this one is no exception. It is on the building on the far end of Upper Giles Street, on the left of this picture here. My extra photo shows the plaque. It was once a school for boys, attended by none other than Sir John Mills.

We had been without our computer system in the morning while it received an upgrade, but it was all up and running when I got back after lunch, so I managed to get on with some proper work, leaving just after 4 to try and catch what was left of the sun.

Home at 5.20, I decided I need to do some exercise. I tried doing that running a bit, walking a bit thing, once before. I'm not really made for running, but it is the only free exercise (I can't do exercise videos!) so I decided to have another go. I downloaded the app, and went off for my 'run for a minute, walk for a minute' Week 1, Day 1. How many days, or weeks before I give up do you think? I don't think you'd get great odds beyond a few weeks, but it's a start.

When I got home my lovely boy had cooked dinner, and was pouring me out a cup of tea, as I stood breathless and sweating! He has his dad's genes!

A bit of time with mum and dad, a bit of time on the internet reading up about Norwich and stuff, and that was my day.

Bed now:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.