A more...

...painterly approach today with the iron. The encaustic wax is on a 10 inch by 12 inch oil canvas.

I have been experimenting all day with other stuff and art make your own recipes online instead of buying to expensive art shop stuff. Although there are some things you are better buying. Then suddenly I thought oops...I have not actually done a painting as such today. So I did this one. Not sure about the flowers yet. This one is more carefully and measuredly done. Not the slap dash care free one of yesterday. My mood is a bit quiet today so I suppose it reflects my mood a bit.

I might alter the flowers yet, but that will be tomorrow morning when I look at it with fresh eyes.

So this is my pic for today, for my challenge to myself of a pic a day every day in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.