I saw my first...

...butterfly this year. It was a Comma. Looked like a brand new one!

So I came back in. I was enjoying a cuppa in the gentle sunshine under clear blue skies. And started off a 10 inch by 12 inch canvas for the encaustic wax butterfly.

Then I realised I wanted to be out in the sunshine just like that butterfly. So I thought I will finish it when darkness falls...

This meant I had the rest of the day sitting in the sun, behaving like a cat...moving my chair as the sun moved round the garden...

I read Robert Goddard's novel, Set in Stone and enjoyed countless cuppa's. I didn't wear my processor, so no incoming sound from the squabbling grandchildren next door, nothing from the road works in the next road, nothing from chainsaw man, and nothing from a neighbour with an extraordinarily loud piecing voice, nothing from the landing planes and helicopters. It was a day of peace. I can thoroughly recommend taking your hearing off (but you hearing people cannot do that!). It felt like a peaceful holiday today with clear blue skies and sun. Bliss...

So tonight I finished this flutterby I had seen this morning. And this is my pic for my challenge to myself of a pic a day every day in 2017.

Tomorrow I am out all day sorting stuff, so today was much needed bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.