My attempt...

...at a print from marks made with an embossing tool and a sharp palette knife on a piece of foam. It didn't print on to the paper at all, but the black ink looked quite interesting on the piece of white foam board. This was at art group this afternoon.

I have been out since 7 am, quite a bit of driving involved, to sort something out. So by the time I got to art this afternoon, I was simply too tired. By the time I had cleaned the Lino roller and the piece of glass I rolled the ink on, the effort far outweighed the result. And I wasn't going to attempt this again.

I went to put this in the bin, but then I realised I was too tired to do a painting when I got home. So I retrieved it, and this is my pic for today for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017. It will have to do!

It can also be an entry for abstract Thursday pattern because the flower has been abstracted from the umbelliferous family of plants.

I need an early bed tonight because my brain is now fried. I need about ten or twelve hours sleep...so, another cuppa and a look at your entries, then sleepy byes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.