Tuesday: Inflight Entertainment

We had a very early start today - up at 0300.  We also had a bit of an irritating check-in experience.  We weren't able to check in online as the website was down.  Air Canada has a pretty bizarre seat allocation policy in that booking tickets together carries no weight.  So we asked the check in clerk whether we could sit together - he told us to wait until boarding was closed and he would see what he could do.  This meant hanging round the desk, unable to go through to departures.  

The end result was that K. had a seat, I was given an upgrade only for it to be taken away the next minute and, instead, I was given the worst seat on the plane (the last row where the seats don't recline........).  Added to that, considering we had been hanging round to see whether we could be seated together, we were actually 20 rows apart.  All I can say is K's very nice seat neighbour swapped with me and I now owe him big time...............

To date, my Air Canada experiences have all been along similar lines........

Anyway, home now - back to work tomorrow.  Rested and relaxed.......

I think this was taken somewhere over Idaho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.