Tiny Flowers

I noticed these tiny violets on a grassy bank this afternoon while out with the dog. There was a bit of gardening involved to clear away some of the dead grass stalks which did nothing to enhance the image. I had only taken my phone with me as I was in a hurry to get various other things done, so it had to suffice.

Quite a bit of today was spent mounting the prints which I am taking on Thursday for some advice towards an RPS distinction. I worked hard on the images and now have them presented properly. Its a long hard road to a distinction and I have no idea how far I still have to travel! The camera could be in the bin by Friday morning or I could be a bit closer to my destination.

My mother was a bit brighter today but is still very ill. She phoned me this evening and sounded dreadful but it was the end of her day and she has yet to feel the full benefit of the antibiotics. I must go and see her again soon, even though it's a long journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.