Another nor'west day

I'm loving the heat and blue skies but the land is starting to look tired and dried out.

Half and hour after hanging my washing out it was dry. Late morning it was 31 C in the shade at home. Perfect for a siesta I thought, so I did.

T.O.I.L. and I went for a bike ride in the afternoon and I blipped the Port Hills looking dry and brittle.

I introduced T.O.I.L. to the fine art of a charcoal BBQ this evening. We cooked veges in a basket thingy and 'real' sausages made by a local butcher I discovered yesterday. Me, the non-sausage eater is now a convert. These weren't fatty, salty and were made of real meat. Long live charcoal.

Peaches and nectarines gently grilled with a sprinkling of brown sugar and served with some sort of concoction I put together rounded things off.

We think we'll repeat the team work BBQ thing again tomorrow night.

An excellent start to 2009.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.