Deck Chair Series : Beware Ides of March!

Ides of March when winter is often finished here in Central NY.
The big blizzard has slowed. Will return this afternoon but only 3 inches of snow predected. I think we have a meter or so out there now.
This is not one of the best fotos of how things look from my front door, but that tall lump in the middle of the screen is the deck chair I have been using as a marker this winter. . Impassible from the front door and the garage door too. 
I cannot see the road in front of my house or the driveway. Once or twice yesterday  the roads were tried to be plowed but are totally closed in front of the house today. No one has bothered to come by to clear the snow and the NY Governor has told everyone to stay home!!
I do not remember us having this much snow before. And neighbours who have lived here for over 40 years say the same.
Otherwise, all is well. We have full power with heat. Birds have seeds, cats have food and are bored/sleepy. I do not know when we will be able to get out... hoping by Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.