Garden gleanings

Grey days but good for garden clean up. I borrowed the neighbour's Roybi electric/battery powered hedge clipper and made short work of cutting down all the 8 foot tall dry ornamental grass stands. It used to take me days of hand cutting work instead of two hours.
I have a Roybi weed whacker /strimmer. The many tools from this company all use the same rechargeable battery (except a couple of very heavy duty tools) and are made of hard plastic for light weight ease of use.
While cutting up I also found this large sheet of bark drilled by many insects and some silver and black pussy willow buds. The lichen encrusted small branch is from a dead white pine tree. I leave them standing so the birds and insects can enjoy them Those small branches are soggy with rot.


I have not been able to post for a few days because the account was not working. Got helpful advice from team member Annie  and I am back on again! I feared I was going to have to return to PDBuddmy back up account from the last time this happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.