Overdue projects

Wow, what a day. Our little walking group were all available to walk today, it was good to get some extra steps it!

Back home for some serious elbow grease sort of work. I hadn't intended on polishing the silver and brass today, but seeing as I had a few hours, I reckoned why not.

Well, once I started I couldn't stop. Everything looked brand new. And it was wonderful remembering where each ornaments were purchased or remembering whom they were given by for which occasion. I even started on the antique dining chair's tacks! Looking shiny and golden now. See extra. First time I've actually ever done those. And we've had them 20 years! Bought in West Wickham, Bromley!

Much accomplished today, as you can see from this before and after picture!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.