Hong Kong Flower Show 2016

It's cold here again and back to layering up.  15C is cold for us, especially if there is a breeze, and there certainly was today.  

Headed to the Flower Show today with friend Sharon, who thankfully REALLY wanted to go.  My bunch of friends from last year were not available and I really didn't want to miss out.

We got to Victoria Park, Causeway Bay (CWB), via No 2 bus, so I could show Sharon how to get to Admiralty, Wan Chai & CWB overground, as opposed to on the underground.  She found it very helpful, and its always good to see the city.  

We loved walking around all the flowers, taking pics, and just enjoying the atmosphere, even if it was a tad cold.  Was grateful for my extra scarf for sure!  Got looooaaads of pics and loved everything.  I even came away with some pink and white fuchsias.  So excited about that.

These  (this pic) were probably the most unusual flowers I saw today.  Some extras for you'll to enjoy too. 

After we finished, we thought we'd get a bite to eat at the Hysan Place food court, which Sharon really liked and will be heading back to with visitors over the next few weeks.  We walked around CWB a bit and took loads more pics.  Hit a few shops too, as we ran errands. And then, because I spent a 'certain' amount of money, I was given a cash voucher for food/beverages at any of the eateries in Hysan Place.  Sharon had already spotted a cheesecake/coffee place, so we headed there!

A great day out with a wonderful lady.  I'm always glad to share/show Hong Kong to newcomers :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.