Boys from the Black Stuff

Another day, another hospital visit. This time, though, I dropped Janet off at the door and drove out again. Just couldn't face that interminable dance around the car-park - saved myself the price of the parking and the price of of a Costa visit. Double win.

So I went off looking for a place to lay up for half an hour, and of course all the streets around the hospital are double yellow lined. I drove down one remarkably clear road, and realised why when the end of the road was blocked by a sticky stinky flatbed lorry full of hot tar! But I didn't need to be anywhere for a while; I just very carefully parked off the wet tarmac and read my book (currently re-reading PTerry's "Nation")

Hot work on a hot day. Then, the check-up being done and done satisfactorily, back home for more desperately dreadfully delightful reading on the patio. Oh, it's a tough life, I tell you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.